# **Arkansas Game and Fish Commission**

## **Code Book**

The regulations in this Code Book are hereby adopted by the Arkansas State Game and Fish Commission under authority of Amendment 35 to the Constitution of the State of Arkansas. All laws, rules, regulations, or orders in conflict with the regulations in this Code Book are hereby repealed by the Arkansas State Game and Fish Commission.

### **E1.02 Turkey Zone Descriptions**

#### Zone 1 - Benton, Clay, Craighead, Crittenden, Cross, Greene, Jackson, Lee, Little River, Lonoke, Miller, Mississippi, Monroe, Phillips, Poinsett, Prairie, St. Francis, Washington, and Woodruff counties.

EXCEPT: Arkansas lands within the Mississippi River levee (See Zone 2). All Arkansas lands lying between the Arkansas-Tennessee state line, the Arkansas-Mississippi state line and the Mississippi River levee and other lands described as follows: from the Mississippi River levee at the Arkansas-Missouri state line, south to Arkansas Highway 131 at Seyppel; north to Arkansas Highway 147; south to Arkansas Highway 38; west on Arkansas Highway 38 to County Line Road; south to the Mississippi River levee to its end near the St. Francis River; on a line due west from this point to the St. Francis River; along the St. Francis River to the Mississippi River to the southeast boundary of the St. Francis National Forest; west and south along the St. Francis National Forest boundary to the intersection of FDR 1901 (low road); south along FDR 1901 to its intersection of the Mississippi River levee in Helena-West Helena; south on the Mississippi River levee to the Missouri-Pacific Railroad south of Snow Lake; southwesterly along the railroad to the intersection with the North line of Section 1, T8S, R1W; west along the Township line to the Northwest corner of Section 4, T8S, R1W; south to the Missouri-Pacific Railroad; southwesterly along the railroad to the White River; northwest on the Arkansas-Desha County line following the White River to the intersection of the Arkansas River-White River shipping canal; west on the shipping canal to the Arkansas River; southwest on the Arkansas River to U.S. Highway 165 at the Pendleton Bridge; south and west on U.S. Highway 165 to the Arkansas-Mississippi River levee; south on the levee to the Arkansas state line.

Zone 2 - Arkansas, Ashley, Baxter, Boone, Bradley, Calhoun, Carroll, Chicot, Clark, Cleburne, Cleveland, Columbia, Conway, Crawford, Dallas, Desha, Drew, Faulkner, Franklin, Fulton, Garland, Grant, Hempstead, Hot Spring, Howard, Independence, Izard, Jefferson, Johnson, Lafayette, Lawrence, Lincoln, Logan, Madison, Marion, Montgomery, Nevada, Newton, Ouachita, Perry, Pike, Polk, Pope, Pulaski, Randolph, Saline, Scott, Searcy, Sebastian, Sevier, Sharp, Stone, Union, Van Buren, White, and Yell counties.

**ALSO: Arkansas lands within the Mississippi River levee.** All Arkansas lands lying between the Arkansas-Tennessee state line, the Arkansas-Mississippi state line and the Mississippi River levee and other lands described as follows: from the Mississippi River levee at the Arkansas-Missouri state line, south to Arkansas Highway 131 at Seyppel; north to Arkansas Highway 147; south to Arkansas Highway 38; west on Arkansas Highway 38 to County Line Road; south to the Mississippi River levee to its end near the St. Francis River; on a line due west from this point to the St. Francis River; along the St. Francis River to the Mississippi

River to the southeast boundary of the St. Francis National Forest; west and south along the St. Francis National Forest boundary to the intersection of FDR 1901 (low road); south along FDR 1901 to its intersection of the Mississippi River levee in Helena-West Helena; south on the Mississippi River levee to the Missouri-Pacific Railroad south of Snow Lake; southwesterly along the railroad to the

#### As of June 8, 2022

intersection with the North line of Section 1, T8S, R1W; west along the Township line to the Northwest corner of Section 4, T8S, R1W; south to the Missouri-Pacific Railroad; southwesterly along the railroad to the White River; northwest on the Arkansas-Desha County line following the White River to the intersection of the Arkansas River-White River shipping canal; west on the shipping canal to the Arkansas River; southwest on the Arkansas River to U.S. Highway 165 at the Pendleton Bridge; south and west on U.S. Highway 165 to the Arkansas-Mississippi River levee; south on the levee to the Arkansas state line.