Arkansas Game and Fish Commission

Code Book

The regulations in this Code Book are hereby adopted by the Arkansas State Game and Fish Commission under authority of Amendment 35 to the Constitution of the State of Arkansas. All laws, rules, regulations, or orders in conflict with the regulations in this Code Book are hereby repealed by the Arkansas State Game and Fish Commission.

As of July 3, 2024

C1.13 Deer Permit Requirements on Certain WMAs

- A. Buck and/or Doe: Bald Knob NWR (modern gun), Bell Slough (alternative firearms), Benson Creek (firearms), Dale Bumpers White River NWR (firearms), Cache River NWR (modern gun), Camp Robinson SUA, Camp Robinson WMA (firearms), Cypress Bayou (firearms), Dave Donaldson Black River (alternative firearms), Dr. Lester Sitzes, III Bois d'Arc (firearms), Ed Gordon Point Remove (firearms), Felsenthal NWR (firearms). Fort Chaffee (firearms), Freddie Black Choctaw Island WMA Deer Research Area both units (firearms), Galla Creek (modern gun), George H. Dunklin Jr. Bayou Meto (firearms), Harold E. Alexander Spring River (firearms), Henry Gray Hurricane Lake (firearms), Hobbs SP-CA (firearms), Holla Bend NWR (archery), Holland Bottoms (alternative firearms). J. Perry Mikles Blue Mountain SUA (modern gun), McIlroy Madison County (firearms), Mike Freeze Wattensaw (firearms), Pond Creek NWR (modern gun), Rex Hancock Black Swamp (firearms), Rick Evans Grandview Prairie (archerv), St. Francis National Forest (firearms), Scott Henderson Gulf Mountain (firearms). Sheffield Nelson Dagmar (firearms), Shirey Bay Rainey Brake (alternative firearms). Stone Prairie (alternative firearms), Trusten Holder (alternative firearms), Steve N. Wilson Raft Creek Bottoms (firearms), U of A Pine Tree Experimental Station WDA (firearms), W. E. Brewer Scatter Creek (alternative firearms). Wedington (modern gun) WMA, and Wapanocca NWR (modern gun).
- B. Mobility-Impaired: Bear Cat Hollow (modern gun), Dale Bumpers White River NWR, Freddie Black Choctaw Island WMA Deer Research Area East Unit (modern gun), Johnson County WRA on Dardanelle (modern gun), Greers Ferry Lake (alternative firearms), Hobbs (modern gun), Lake Greeson (alternative firearms), Nimrod Lloyd Millwood (modern gun), Merrisach Park on Trusten Holder (alternative firearms or shotguns allowed), Pond Creek NWR (modern gun), Wedington (modern gun), and White Rock (modern gun) WMA.
- C. Youth: Bell Slough WMA, Camp Robinson SUA, Dale Bumpers White River NWR (modern gun), Dave Donaldson Black River (modern gun), DeGray Lake (modern gun), Freddie Black Choctaw Island WMA Deer Research Area, both units (modern gun), Greers Ferry, Holla Bend NWR (modern gun), Hope Upland (modern gun), Hot Springs State Forest, Rick Evans Grandview, and Stone Prairie WMA.